Dead week.  Usually a pretty shitty time when I still did theatre stuff.  It was the last week or so of rehearsal before opening night.

Recently, I’ve modified the term to be dead time.  Pretty much anytime where I feel that something in the world is just a load of waiting around for the next big thing.  In this case, the expansion for World of Warcraft, Cataclysm.

The game just feels, dead.  The recent patch has killed my ambition; I really just want to start on the pre-expansion events and then into the actual expansion.

Except it is more than that.  More of my enthusiasm is sapped more from the fact that I won’t be raiding with my guild for a good chunk of Cataclysm, so that sort of has me a little bummed out.  However, I do want to get my own guild started, as a sort of promise to myself that I will try one aspect of the game that I have never really experienced.

Anyway, brain dump because I haven’t done one of those in a while.